Back to AgNews

2019 Scholarship Recipients

Cape Fear Farm Credit AgYouth Leadership

In partnership with AgCarolina Farm Credit and Carolina Farm Credit, AgYouth leaders were recognized throughout the state of North Carolina throughout 2018 and 2019. This program is designed to honor students who excel in the classroom and community as leaders in their FFA chapters and 4-H clubs and all recipients were eligible for an AgYouth Leadership scholarship.

2019 AgYouth Leadership Award Recipients

Harrison McLamb, Sampson County

Zannah Tyndall, Sampson County

Anna Faulk, Columbus County

Sara Carone, Duplin County

Noah Summerlin, Duplin County

Callie Lewis, Bladen County

Brook Davis, Cumberland County

Olivia Barnes, Bladen County

Christopher Shatley, Cumberland County

Reily Dumproff, Brunswick County

For a full list of all AgYouth Leadership Award recipients throughout North Carolina, visit


Cape Fear Farm Credit AgYouth Scholarship Recipient

Harrison McLamb, Sampson County


Cape Fear Farm Credit Scholarship

Cape Fear Farm Credit is committed to the future of agriculture as the Association invests in the next generation of leaders within the industry. By providing scholarships and supporting North Carolina 4-H and FFA, Cape Fear Farm Credit is honored to assist in cultivating other’s passion for agriculture. Cape Fear Farm Credit awards scholarships to graduating high school seniors. The scholarship program is designed to support academic excellence, community involvement and leadership for students committed to southeastern North Carolina agriculture and rural development. In 2019, the Association offered scholarship opportunities including an at-large scholarship awarding one qualified student per branch, diversity scholarship and an FFA scholarship.

2019 Scholarship Recipients

Sarah Pope, Triton High School

Katelin West, Duplin Early College High School

Jensen Barwick, South Lenoir High School

Aaron Elkins, West Columbus High School

John Authur Hendrix, Fayetteville Christian School

Sarah Stone, Dillon Christian School

Zackary Lawson, Whiteville High School

Molly Montgomery, Freedom Christian Academy

Alyssa Lowery, Purnell Swett High School


Cape Fear Farm Credit is proud of all of our scholars and we wish them the best as they begin their next chapter. For more information about the Association's scholarship program, visit