Association News

Press Releases

New Board Members Elected by Members

Local Leaders Elected to Serve on Cape Fear Farm Credit Board of Directors and Nominating Committee

Two southeastern North Carolina agribusiness leaders were recently elected to fill positions on the Board of Directors of Cape Fear Farm Credit.  Nash Johnson II of Sampson County and Jennifer B. Daniels of Sampson County were elected to serve as Directors for the Association. 

Mr. Nash Johnson II has been a resident of Sampson County for 39 years. He has farmed all of his adult life and his operation consists of row crops, swine, poultry and timber. Mr. Johnson has been a Farm Credit member for 32 years during which he has served as a Director for four years. He also serves as a board member for the following organizations: Deca J. Farms, Inc., Ten J’s LLC, NLJ Ventures, LLC, North Shore Holding, LLC, and the Clinton-Sampson Airport Authority.

Mrs. Jennifer B. Daniels has been a resident of Sampson County for 45 years. She he has been farming for 6 years. Mrs. Daniels farming operation consists of swine, poultry, sweet potatoes, tobacco and row crops. She has been a Farm Credit member for 22 years. Mrs. Daniels also serves as a board member for the NC Pork Council and the Tobacco Trust Fund Commission. She is a member of Union Grove Baptist Church and is a 2019 Tobacco Leader Program award recipient.

The membership also elected voting stockholders to serve on the 2022 Nominating Committee. Elected to represent Region One which includes Duplin, Pender, Bladen, Brunswick and New Hanover Counties is Michael E. Inman. of Tar Heel, NC and Christopher Shane Harrelson of Clarkton, NC. Elected to represent Region Two which is Sampson and Harnett Counties is Krystal M. Tyndall of Autryville, NC and Alan J. Parker. of Clinton, NC. Elected to represent Region Three which includes Cumberland, Columbus, Scotland, Robeson and Hoke Counties is Michael W. Herndon of Parkton, NC and Lacy L. Cummings of Pembroke, NC. Elected to represent the membership at-large is Randy A. Joyner of Godwin, NC and Ruby W. Bullard of Fayetteville, NC.

Back to News