Association News


New Cape Fear Board Members Elected

Director and Nominating Committee announcement graphic

Two southeastern North Carolina agribusiness leaders were recently elected to fill positions on the Board of Directors of Cape Fear Farm Credit. Michael T. “Bo” Stone of Robeson County and Dean C. Hilton of Bladen County were elected to serve as Directors for the Association.

Mr. Michael T. “Bo” Stone is a lifelong resident of Robeson County. He has farmed all of his adult life and his operation consists of row crops, swine, cattle and produce. Mr. Stone has been a Farm Credit member for 23 years during which he has served as a director for three years. He also serves as a board member for the following: AgFirst Farm Credit Bank, Farm Credit Council, Dillion Christian School and Southeastern Health.

Mr. Dean C. Hilton is a lifelong resident of Bladen County where he has been farming for 14 years. In addition, he has been in the real estate business for 22 years. Mr. Hilton’s farming operation consists of swine and poultry. He has been a Farm Credit member for 15 years. Mr. Hilton also serves as a board member for North Carolina Rural Infrastructure Authority and as a director for Emerau Charter School. He is a member of Foundation Bible Church, serves on the Town of White Lake Planning Board as the Chairman and is a member of the Bladen Community College Foundation Board.

The membership also elected voting stockholders to serve on the 2020 Nominating Committee. Elected to represent Region One which includes Duplin, Pender, Bladen, Brunswick and New Hanover Counties is Roderick H. Morris Jr. of Bladenboro, NC and Cindy B. Robinson of Kelly, NC. Elected to represent Region Two which is Sampson and Harnett Counties is James Lamb of Clinton, NC and Thomas G. Strickland, Jr. of Dunn, NC. Elected to represent Region Three which includes Cumberland, Columbus, Scotland, Robeson and Hoke Counties is Samuel D. Walton of Lumberton, NC and Seth T. Ward of Hallsboro, NC. Elected to represent the membership at-large is David Bruce Hudson of Dunn, NC and James M. Powers of St. Pauls, NC.

Back to News